The US State Department has classified Russians as citizens who cannot obtain a US visa in their country.
The category of Homeless Nationalities includes citizens of states without a US consulate
The Russians have been on the list since October 21.
The list also includes countries where the situation does not allow, from the US point of view, to process applications for a US visa due to the reduction in the number of consulate staff. These include Cuba, Syria, Iran, Yemen, Libya, Somalia, Eritrea, South Sudan and Venezuela.
The State Department clarified that Russian citizens have the opportunity to obtain a US visa in Poland.