There is no consensus with Russia on four points of talks mentioned by Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan.

Ukrainian Foreign Minister Dmytro Kuleba said this in a statement posted on the website of the Ukrainian Foreign Ministry, Ukrinform reports.

He noted that Ukraine is sincerely grateful to the Turkish side and especially to President Erdogan for their political and humanitarian assistance, as well as diplomatic efforts aimed at ending Russia’s war against Ukraine.

Kuleba says no consensus with Russia on four points mentioned by Erdogan

“At the same time, it is important to evaluate the situation objectively. There is no consensus with Russia on the four points mentioned by the President of Turkey. In particular, the Ukrainian language is and will be the only one state language in Ukraine,” Kuleba said.

He also stressed that the classification of key topics of negotiations into four or other points is incorrect as many different issues are discussed at the same time in the subgroups of delegations.

“The negotiation process is very difficult. The Ukrainian delegation has taken a strong position and does not relinquish its demands. We insist, first of all, on a ceasefire, security guarantees, and territorial integrity of Ukraine,” the minister added.

In addition, Kuleba said that Ukraine will continue its dialogue with Turkey and other stakeholders to restore peace on Ukrainian soil, expressing hope that Turkey, as a friend and strategic partner of Ukraine, will also continue its support on all tracks.

He also recalled that the introduction of new sanctions against Russia and the strengthening of Ukraine’s defense capabilities are no less meaningful factors in stopping the Russian military machine and achieving the desired progress in the negotiations.

“Such a tripartite strategy – sanctions, military support, negotiations – should not be questioned,” Kuleba said.

Erdogan said earlier that Ukraine was ready to agree to four of Russia’s six demands, including giving up its goal of NATO membership and recognizing Russian as the second state language.